Livestream Noon BFA Fashion Show

Monday, May 9th, Live from Pier Sixty, at New York’s Chelsea Piers, it’s the 2011 Parsons BFA Fashion Show!  Tune into this spot, Monday, May 9th from 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. EST where we will be Live Streaming the Noon Runway Show. The Noon Show is open to the fashion industry, and alumnae, at Pier 60. And, arrive by 11:45 a.m. for best seats.

Be sure to tune in here if you are unable to make the Noon show in person. Follow Parsons560 on Twitter, and the Dean of the School of Fashion, Simon Collins. We’ll be using #ParsonsGala as the official hashtag, so watch the show and let us know what you think.

[iframe_loader src=””]

The Evening show, which includes industry presentations and the Awards ceremony, in addition to the fashion runway show, will also be Live Streamed, starting at 7:00 p.m. EST  at this link.

Parsons The New School for Design presents the top collections of the graduating class of BFA Fashion Design students for 2011. This annual runway show has helped launch the careers of some of the school’s most talented alumni, including Marc Jacobs and Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler. This year’s show is hosted by Reed Krakoff, Parsons alumnus and board member.

The Fashion Show is a highlight of the first annual Parsons Festival, running May 7 through 23. A showcase for the creativity and talent found throughout Parsons, the festival includes exhibitions, thought-provoking public programs, interactive installations, and other events.

Parsons The New School for Design is a global leader in design education. Its programs span the disciplines of design and the fine arts. Parsons launched the first fashion design program in The United States in 1906, which is credited with giving birth to Seventh Avenue, the epicenter of American fashion. Parsons has educated a who’s who of design talent, from Claire McCardell and Norman Norell to Tom Ford, Marc Jacobs, Donna Karan, Isaac Mizrahi, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler, Narciso Rodriguez, Anna Sui, Alexander Wang, and many more.